Math Graduate Student Marco Castronovo receives Outstanding Doctoral Student Award 07 April 2021
Henryk Iwaniec receives the Casimir Funk Natural Sciences Award. 24 March 2021
Check out the you-tube video "The Ridiculous Way We Used To Calculate Pi" 17 March 2021
Technology Requirements for Math Courses in Spring 2021 05 January 2021
Professor Jozsef Beck's book "Equidistribution of Dynamical Systems" is published. 22 December 2020
Rutgers awarded Simons Foundation Junior Faculty Fellows Grant 07 November 2020
Siddhartha Sahi selected as Fellow of the American Mathematical Society 01 November 2020
Joel Lebowitz to be awarded the 2021 Dannie Heineman Prize in Mathematical Physics 29 September 2020
Special Permission Process 19 August 2020
Technology Requirements for Math Courses in Fall 2020 18 August 2020
Geraldine Cochran, John Kerrigan and Roy Montalvo share Provost grant to develop active learning methods for online education 11 August 2020
Distinguished Professor Yanyan Li awarded a 2020 Simons Fellowship. 24 June 2020
Math Department announces recipients of 2020 departmental graduation honors and awards 04 May 2020
Professor Greg Moore elected to the National Academy of Sciences 30 April 2020
Rutgers undergraduate receives "Meritorious Performance" award in Modeling contest. 27 April 2020
Technology Requirements for Math Courses in Summer 2020 13 April 2020
Excellent Performance by Rutgers Undergraduates on the 2019 William Lowell Putnam Examination 28 March 2020
Distinguished Professor Xiaojun Huang awarded the 2020 "Chair Montel" from Laboratoire Dieudonné. 02 November 2019
The RUReady Test 22 August 2019
Four Rutgers students receive Actuarial program awards 01 August 2019
Two conferences celebrate the 75th birthday of Professor Haim Brezis 30 May 2019
Winners of Inaugural Abbas Bahri Excellence Fellowship are announced 25 May 2019
Joseph Guadagni and Matthew Charnley win SAS Teaching Awards. 10 May 2019
Math Department announces receipients of departmental graduation honors and awards. 19 April 2019
Rutgers Undergraduate Students stand out at 2019 NJ Math Conference and Competition 19 April 2019