Department News

Professors Cakoni, Falk, Feehan, and Retakh named Fellows of the American Mathematical Society

The Mathematics Department congratulates Professors Fioralba Cakoni, Paul Feehan and Vladimir Retakh, and Distinguished Professor Emeritus Richard Falk, for their selection as 2019 Fellows of the American Mathematical Society.  The citations for these selections are as follows.

Fioralba Cakoni, For contributions to analysis of partial differential equations especially in inverse scattering theory

Richard Falk, For contributions to numerical analysis and for service to the mathematical community

Paul Feehan, For contributions to gauge theory

Vladimir Retkah, For contributions to noncommutative algebra and noncommutative algebraic geometry