Department News

Winners of Inaugural Abbas Bahri Excellence Fellowship are announced

The Math Department is pleased to announce that Dr. Habib Fourti (Faculty of Science of Monastir, Tunisia) and Dr. Ignace Aristide Minlend (African Institute for Mathematical Sciences, Senegal)   are the winners of the 2019-2020 Professor Abbas Bahri Excellence Fellowships.  These fellowships will provide support for both scientists to be research visitors at the Department for two to three months during the Spring semester 2020. Both recipients will receive supplemental travel support from The Rutgers Center for Nonlinear Analysis.